Wednesday, September 14, 2011

AMOSUN RETIRES DEMOLA BADEJO: EX-OGUN ASSEMBLY CLERKThe gale of retirement of top permanent secretaries sweeping across the Ogun State civil service claimed another set of five permanent secretaries yesterday. The casualties include the former clerk of the State House of Assembly, Mr. Demola Badejo and four others who were relieved of their positions. Badejo, who was also the former chairman of the state Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), was relieved of his position as the permanent secretary of the state House of Assembly.Other affected top civil servants were the erstwhile permanent secretary of the governor's office, Mr Frank Omoyale, Tokunbo Ogunyomi of the Government House; Ayo Vaughan of the Ministry of Housing and Mr. Adewole Adekoya, permanent secretary in the state Ministry of Water Resources. The retirement of the five permanent secretaries brings to 19 , the number of permanent secretaries that were relieved of their duties by the Senator Ibikunle Amosun-led administration. The state government had last Friday announced the retirement of 14 permanent secretaries thereby giving credence to Amosun’s determination to run a slim administration in the state. The 14 permanent secretaries retired last week include: Korede A. Lawal, Olajide Adeola Oyenuga, Oluseyi Oludare Banjoko, Tajudeen  Obawunmi, Kehinde  Ogunfowodu, Alhaji Muyideen ‘Wola Salau and Babajide Oyeti. Others are Adekunle Adegbite, Mufutau  Lawal, Alhaji Moshood Iyanda Opebiyi, Olubunmi Olusola Okuboyejo, Hezekiah Adeniji, Alhaji Adesegun Solarin and Babatunde M. Salawu. Governor Ibikunle Amosun while briefing all the permanent secretaries last Friday thanked them for their service to the state over the years and wished them well in their future endeavours

No comments: